Governor Rambaran to lead off CariFin Torch Relay. Jwala Rambaran, Governor of the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago would lead off with the Torch at the Torch Relay, which marks the start of the CariFin Games 2013. CariFin’s Torch Relay is usually the first event which kicks off the competition, as participating teams of the financial services sector gather in front of Central Bank, the starting line for the event, to represent their organization and show full support towards the annual games. The Torch passes along a route where all participating institutions are a passing point. The 10 participating teams for the event are: Agricultural Development Bank, CITI, Central Bank, First Citizens, Guardian Holdings Limited, Intercommercial Bank Limited, RBC, Republic Bank Limited, Sagicor and Scotiabank. The leaders of these financial institutions, over the past few years, have supported this venture and continued to show their support. Among the financial leaders to be part of the Torch Relay and the CariFin Games, would be Nigel Baptiste, Executive Director of Republic Bank, and Ms. Joan John Deputy Governor of the Central Bank, just to name a few. This year the organizing committee felt a change was necessary for the games and a new route was selected. Traditionally it would have run along the route, from Central Bank along the Eastern main road, unto the Southern main road, through Chaguanas to its final location at Republic Bank Couva. The new route selected would now take the Torch from Central Bank, Independence Square, towards the nine other institutions. IBL to ADB, then FCB, Sagicor, Citi Bank, the torch would then be handed over in front of RBC to RBL, Scotia bank and of to the final leg by GHL where the relay finishes at GHL Head Office in Westmoorings. The CariFin games would be taking place on the following dates: