UTC is new CariFin Games All Fours Champs UTC is new CariFin Games All Fours Champs | carifinonline.com

Get the Latest News, Reviews & Results

Get great contents delivered straight to your inbox regularly, just a click away, Sign Up Now
Email address
Secure and Spam free...

UTC is new CariFin Games All Fours Champs

by carifinman · 0 comments

UTC celebrates 1st win at CariFin Games All Fours Tournament

UTC faced off with team JMMB in a hard fought final to decide who would be the CariFin champions at all fours for 2015


Team UTC celebrates CariFin All Fours Victory

There was an air of excitement that pervaded the atmosphere of the 24rd Edition CariFin Games All Fours competition as excited players representing teams from the participating institutions of the financial services sector came together to see who has the top players in All Fours (a national card game of Trinidad and Tobago.) From table to table sounds punctuated the air with expressions of excitement and celebration as players gain favorable positions on their opponents. The room at the Atrium located at the Guardian Group building, 1 Drive West mooring, on Saturday May 16, 2015 was not without the flurry of words like, hang jack, trump, ace that you would expect from a tournament like this and there was many coming from tables all around. “I really enjoyed myself at this event above all else so far.” was the feelings of Tesson – Event Manager for the Games.

“It felt great to win after overcoming all the odds in the finals. Being 4 nil down in a best of 9 series is a very difficult task to overturn. I am very proud of the overall performance of my team and we are looking forward to defending our title at the next CariFin All Fours Tournament.”

UTC’s All Fours team captain Darin Ramroop was happy about his team’s success at CariFin All Fours tournament coming from 4 down situation was no easy task and it shows the team competitive spirit, their sense of purpose and leadership to be able to rebound from an apparent loss and turn it to victory. UTC was able somehow to win its last 3 matches with JMMB losing a hard fought final to take runner up position. Team UTC was represented by Jamila Phillip-Charles, Crystal Noel, Sheldon Fields, Anton Manswell Bashiri De Graff, Darin Ramroop, Calvin Felician and Jomo Wilson.


Rajiv Soomarie JMMB – Team Captain

This year’s format as well as the venue came up for praise from the teams; the 8 teams were divided into 2 groups, that way they were able to play more matches than the traditional knockout format.

My team was pleased with the day, it was a fine outing and we played unbeaten until we were conquered in the final round by UTC, said team captain of the JMMB team – Rajiv Soomarie. The tournament started at 2.00 pm and went all the way to 10.30 pm

The next event is the cricket and football tournament slated to take place


Join over 2.000 visitors who are receiving our newsletter and get all the fresh content from our Newsletter team.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Previous post:

Next post: